Yee-hah! Woo-hoo! Hooray! I DID it!!

I have, just within the last hour, finished the first draft of my young adult novel, working title “The Swan Harp”. I am five full days ahead of my revised goal (September 30th) and twenty days ahead of my initial goal (October 15th). And I feel great!

I am going to be insufferably cheerful and fizzy and triumphant and delighted for the next week. And excited, did I mention excited?

I know there’s still a lot of work to be done on this novel. I have a short list already of things which will need to be changed or inserted, and I’m sure my readers will come up with more things.

Tomorrow I may crash a bit, the kind of letdown you get when you were the belle of the ball last night and today the catbox needs to be shovelled and you’re It.

But for now, I’m flying. I’m feeling like a winner. Oh, yeah.

This entry was posted in Doing the Work and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Yee-hah! Woo-hoo! Hooray! I DID it!!

  1. Autumn says:

    WTG, EC! You’re an inspiration!

Leave a Reply

