Duh!

David reminded me that I have contacts in the writing world. I called up the editor I worked with on “Erik the Viking Sheep”, many years ago, and was surprised and delighted when she said, “I was thinking about you the other day!”

Swan Harp is now on her desk, waiting for her schedule to allow reading time.

How wonderful is that?

This entry was posted in Doing the Work, Marketing, Out in the World and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Duh!

  1. Good for you – it’s fine, necessary, to take some time to mourn, but it’s great to know when it’s time to pick up and get started again. Crossing my fingers for you.

  2. Wonderful! Best of luck! 🙂

  3. naturlvr says:

    See? Husbands are handy creatures now and then! Good for you for sending it on. I will pray to the Publishing Gods that this editor knows good stuff when she sees it.

  4. Sharon Urquhart says:

    Hi Elizabeth,
    I was just preparing to email you and encourage you to get blogging !
    It is hard to be the First Squishie of an invisible writer.
    I just had a note from a friend who is a shepherd,who loved your book,which I thought you might like to know.
    Take care, and keep writing.
    Sharon

  5. ecreith says:

    Thank you all! My fingers, too, are crossed. And Sharon, it’s so encouraging to hear that another shepherd liked my book!

  6. I’m so glad you’re sending it out again. Your determination has always been my inspiration!

Leave a Reply

